The School Governors are appointed to oversee the running of the school. They act as our “critical friends.” They are representatives of the parents, the Local Authority, the local Community and the Church of England. Meetings are held at least once a term and are open for parents to attend. For further information, download our Factsheet-School-Governors (1). All minutes of meetings are available on request at the school office. If you have a query that you would like the Governing Body to address, please email Chair of Governors Alan Briggs at:

From Alan Briggs , Chair of Governors

  • Ms Jude Taylor: Vice-chair
  • Ms Karen Sykes: Headteacher
  • Mrs Becky Hayter: Teacher Governor
  • Mrs Jenny Matthews: Foundation
  • Mrs Alison Rideal: Co-opted
  • Mrs Beth Duffett: Parent
  • Mrs Omnia Metwally: Clerk to the Governors